Home | Digital Fife | Text mode | PDF | Mobile
1240 banner
Small Logo

Copyright 2017

Royal Burgh of Burntisland

Community Award


2020 Caroline Campbell Community Award Winner

Caroline was chosen for her involvement in the community: for arranging outings for Allan Court residents; for contributing to the Solid Rock knitting group & socials and the over 50s group at the Toll Community Centre; for tea making & clearing up; for fund-raising for the Parish Church Guild; and generally being a friendly, smiley, helper in our community, especially with our older folk. Caroline is one of those people who just get on with things without fanfare or show.


2019 Willie Henderson Community Award Winner with the Summer Queen and King. (Photo courtesy of Fife Free Press.)

Willie has for many years volunteered at Burntisland Heritage Trust. Previously she worked with children.  She is described as a kind person and well recognised for her elegant dress style.


2018 Scott Sweaton Community Award Winner with Alex MacDonald, Chairman Community Council.

Scott is Chair of Floral Action Burntisland whose work is much appreciated in the town and has gained awards for its work.


2017 Community Award Winner Mary Brownlee. (Photo courtesy of Fife Today.)

Mary was honoured for her community volunteering work over the years, particularly with the Brownies, the Wednesday Club for older residents, parents and toddler groups, and as Chair of the local branch of Cancer Research.


2016 Carole Anne Paterson (or Crossan) Community Award Winner with Alex MacDonald, Chairman Community Council.

Carole Anne was honoured for her work as Community Pioneer at Burntisland Co-operative, raising money for good local causes, and for work with Burntisland Youth Theatre and she was former District Commissionaire for the Girl Guides.


2015 Walter Anderson Community Award Winner with Alex MacDonald, Chairman Community Council.

Walter was Pipe Major with Burntisland and District Pipe Band, First President of Burntisland and Kinghorn Rotary, an elder at Erskine Church, Rep for Earl Haig Fund Scotland, and Chair of BLAST which helped realise the Beacon Leisure Centre.


2014 Frances Allan Community Award Winner with Alex MaacDonald, Chairman Community Council.

Frances was honoured as Treasurer of the local Pensioners Festive Treat Committee. Many of our senior citizens have enjoyed the benefits of her work.


2013 Bob Main and Olive Grayson Community Award Winners with Alex MacDonald Chairman Community Council.

Bob and Olive were honoured for their work as Chairman and Honorary President, respectively, of Burntisland Amateur Swimming Club.

 Burntisland Community Council. 
Home | Log in WebSpringer maintenance Variables