Home | Digital Fife | Text mode | PDF | Mobile
1240 banner
Small Logo

Copyright 2017

The Royal Burgh of Burntisland Community Council

Serving the Community

Burntisland Community Council (BCC) was founded in 1975 at the start of the Local Government reform. It has been serving the community ever since.

BCC can have up to fifteen voting members who are elected every four years. In addition, up to five non-voting members can be co-opted onto the community council, usually for their expertise or interest in a particular issue or area.

Members are all unpaid volunteers and do not represent political parties.

BCC meetings are normally held on the second Friday of each month, excluding July, at 7pm and are open to the public.

You are welcome to raise issues of concern and contribute to discussions. Our Chairman will advise you how to do so at the  start of the meeting.

The meetings are normally held in the Council Chamber of Burntisland Burgh Chambers. This is a historic, listed building in the town centre, on the High Street. We regret that there is currently no step-free access to this venue. 

Our present members are:

Alex MacDonald (Chairman), Anne Smith (Secretary), Fiona Watson (Treasurer), Brendan Burns, Yvonne Crombie, Tim Hailey, Ken Littlemore, Graeme Luke, Lynne Ralph, Clare Slater.


Co-opted members: (none at present)

The Community Council meetings are also attended by the elected local government authority Councilors for Fife Council, the editor (or deputy editor) of the Burgh Buzz, and occasionally, by our local Member of the Scottish Parliament (MSP).

If you are interested in becoming a Community Councilor, and you are on the Electoral Register for Burntisland, please read the information above and contact our Chairman or Secretary for more information. WE ARE CURRENTLY SEEKING NEW MEMBERS.

 Burntisland Community Council. 
Home | Log in WebSpringer maintenance Variables